News Search

Grissom announces award winners for the 2nd quarter

Grissom announces quarterly award winners.

Grissom announces quarterly award winners.


Grissom’s command chief announced the quarterly award winners for the second quarter of 2021.

The winners are:

Airman of the Quarter – Senior Airman Joseph Brown, 434th Civil Engineer Squadron

NCO of the Quarter – Staff Sgt. Jessica Huscher – 434th Security Forces Squadron

Senior NCO of the Quarter – Master Sgt. Lesley Carthart – 434th Communications Squadron

Company Grade Officer of the Quarter – Capt. Chadwick Nickson – 434th SFS

Field Grade Officer of the Quarter – Maj. Chris Branham – 434th Air Refueling Wing

Civilian Non-Supervisor of the Quarter – Jason Jessup – 434th Maintenance Squadron

Civilian Supervisor of the Quarter – Mike Sampson – 434th Services Squadron


We’d like to congratulate these individuals for their outstanding work.


The 434th ARW is the largest KC-135R Stratotanker unit in the Air Force Reserve Command. The Citizen Airmen from the Hoosier Wing routinely deploy around the world in support of the Air Force mission.

Stay connected with the 434th ARW on Facebook and Twitter.

Public Affairs Staff

Material contained on the Official Grissom Air Reserve Base Internet Web Site is written and produced by members of the 434th Air Refueling Wing Public Affairs Office. The award-winning staff includes:

Douglas Hays
Chief, public affairs

Public affairs officer

Public affairs operations chief

Tech. Sgt. Josh Weaver
NCOIC of public affairs

Master Sgt. Rachel Barton
Staff writer

Tech. Sgt. Jami Lancette
Staff writer

Tech. Sgt. Courtney Dotson-Essett
Staff writer

Staff Sgt. Chris Massey
Staff writer

Staff Sgt. Michael Hunsaker
Staff writer

Staff Sgt. Alexa Culbert
Staff writer

Senior Airman Jonathan Stefanko
Staff writer

Senior Airman Jeremy Blocker
Staff writer