Grissom names new honorary commanders

Four Indiana business professionals were selected for key honorary commander positions beginning in 2017.The new honorary commanders are Mr. Tom Weatherwax, Logansport, Indiana, as the 434th ARW commander; Dr. David Bathe, Lafayette, Indiana, as the 434th Operations Group commander; Mr. Jim Alwine, Peru, Indiana, 434th Maintenance Group commander; and Mr. Jim Walker, Peru, 434th Mission Support Group commander. (U.S. Air Force Graphic)

PHOTO BY: Tech. Sgt. Benjamin Mota
VIRIN: 170124-F-FV960-001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.